OFFICE OF THE MUNICIPAL COUNCIL PORT BLAIR

63-6/Estt/Mc/2006-07/Vol-11/564

Port Blair dated the 25-04-2024

PRESS RELEASE

In a Special meeting of the Port Blair Municipal Council held on **25th April 2024 at 11:00 AM** in the Conference Hall of Municipal Council under the Chairmanship of Shri. Arjun Sharma, IAS, Deputy Commissioner, South Andaman, Shri. Sudeep Rai Sharma, Councillor, Ward No. 13 has been declared elected as Chairperson, Port Blair Municipal Council, for a period of one year for the third year term of tenure (2022-2027) commencing from **25.04.2024**.

Municipal Council.

Copy to:-

- 1. The Chief Editor, "The Daily Telegram", Port Blair.
- 2. The Chief News Editor, All India Radio, Port Blair with the request to broadcast the above News item through the Local News Bulletin.
- 3. The Station Director, Doordarshan Kendra, Port Blair, with the request to add the above information in Local News/Dweep Darpan.

Copy for information to:

- 1. Secretary to LG for kind information of Hon'ble Lt. Governor, A & N Islands.
- 2. Sr. PS to Chief Secretary for kind information of Chief Secretary, A & N Administration.
- 3. Secretary (UD), A & N Administration for kind information.

Copy also forwarded to:

1. The Deputy Commissioner, South Andaman, Port Blair.

etary Municipal Council.